The Web


  Home > Cricket > Zimbabwe tri-series 2005
Bookmark this page | Email this page  


Note: BP - Bonus Point, CBP - Conceded Bonus Point

Points: 6: Win, with BP | 5: Win, without BP | 3: Tie or No Result | 1: Loss, but not CBP | 0: Loss, CBP

September 7, 2005

India in Zimbabwe, SL ODIs
A statistical look at the batting, bowling and fielding record of Indian players in the recent tri-series in Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe.

Team India under the scanner
In view of the recent string of defeats, the BCCI has called for a "thorough and complete review" of the players' performance.

Ganguly's final misery continues
In 14 finals as captain, Ganguly has aggregated 297 runs at an average of 27.00 with one hundred and one half-century.

Ganguly rues final defeat
"We must be lacking something to lose finals even when seemingly in a good position," said Ganguly.

Short by 20 runs: Ganguly
India's captain said the team lost its way in the middle in the tri-series final.

Kiwis win with much to spare
India lost its 21st final, beaten by New Zealand in the tri-series final by six wickets.

India elect to bat in final
Sourav Ganguly elected to bat on a dry surface at the Harare Sports Club against New Zealand in the final of the Videocon Cup tri-series

Jadhav hopes for a good show
Maharashtra opening batsman Dheeraj Jadhav said filling the slot left vacant by Tendulkar was a huge task.

Kiwis win final with much to spare
India lost its 21st final, beaten by New Zealand in the tri-series final by six wickets.

Ganguly targets new dawn for India in ODI finals
"Our record in finals is an issue we're trying to forget about and tomorrow is a new start," said Ganguly.

Zimbabwe contract row to be resolved by month-end
ZC and ZPCA asserted there was no problem on the issue of three cricketers, whose contracts have been withdrawn.

India vs New Zealand
Final, Harare, September 6, 2005
New Zealand won by 6 wickets

  • India - Zimbabwe Test series

    SMS: CRI to 7333 for cricket news / scores

  • DateTeamsResult
    Aug 24Zim v NZNZ won by 192 runs
    Aug 26Ind v NZNZ won by 51 runs
    Aug 29Zim v IndInd won by 161 runs
    Aug 31Zim v NZNZ won by 27 runs
    Sep 2Ind v NZInd won by 6 wkts
    Sep 4Zim v IndInd won by 4 wkts
    Sep 6FinalNZ won by 6 wkts
  • India - Zimbabwe Test series

  • India:
    Sourav Ganguly (captain), Rahul Dravid, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammad Kaif, Suresh Raina, Venugopal Rao, MS Dhoni (wicket keeper), Harbhajan Singh, Murali Kartik, Ashish Nehra, Irfan Pathan, Ajit Agarkar, Rudra Pratap Singh, JP Yadav
  • India squad stats

    New Zealand:
    Stephen Fleming (captain), Daniel Vettori, Andre Adams, Nathan Astle, Shane Bond, Chris Cairns, Hamish Marshall, Brendon McCullum (wicket keeper), Craig McMillan, Jacob Oram, Kyle Mills, Jeetan Patel, Scott Styris, Lou Vincent, James Marshall

  • New Zealand squad stats

    Tatenda Taibu (captain and wicket keeper), Heath Streak, Andy Blignaut, Stuart Carlisle, Justice Chibhabha, Charles Coventry, Keith Dabengwa, Gavin Ewing, Blessing Mahwire, Hamilton Masakadza, Edward Rainsford, Waddington Mwayenga, Vusi Sibanda, Brendan Taylor, Prosper Utseya, Craig Wishart

  • Zimbabwe squad stats

  • Article Tools Email this page
    Write us a letter

    Copyright © 2005 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.