Rediff News
All News
News APP

NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp  » Election » Congress wins Kapurthala seat

Congress wins Kapurthala seat

Source: PTI
October 16, 2004 09:47 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

The Congress has retained the Kapurthala assembly seat in the by-election when its candidate Sukhjinder Kaur defeating her nearest rival former Punjab transport minister Raghubir Singh of the Shiromani Akali Dal (Badal) by around 9,000 votes.

Get Rediff News in your Inbox:
Source: PTI© Copyright 2022 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.