News APP

NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp  » Election » Six ex-PMs at swearing-in ceremony

Six ex-PMs at swearing-in ceremony

Source: PTI
May 22, 2004 18:48 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

Outgoing prime minister A B Vajpayee and five former prime ministers were present at Dr Manmohan Singh's swearing-in as the 14th prime minister of India today.

I K Gujral, Chandra Shekhar, V P Singh, P V Narasimha Rao and H D Deve Gowda were present at the ceremony at Rashtrapati Bhavan's Ashoka Hall on Saturday.

Immediately on arrival, Vajpayee exchanged pleasantries with Dr Manmohan Singh and both provided the waiting lensmen with a photo opportunity.

Election 2004: Complete coverage


Get Rediff News in your Inbox:
Source: PTI© Copyright 2024 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.