Rediff News
All News
News APP

NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp  » Election » BJD-BJP government in Orissa sworn-in

BJD-BJP government in Orissa sworn-in

Source: PTI
May 16, 2004 17:50 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

A 22-member Biju Janata Dal-Bharatiya Janata Party ministry headed by BJD chief Naveen Patnaik was sworn-in on Sunday at an elegant ceremony at Raj Bhavan, Bhubaneswar.

Governor M M Rajendran administered the oath of office and secrecy to the ministers.

The BJD has 14 members in the ministry, while the BJP has eight.

Get Rediff News in your Inbox:
Source: PTI© Copyright 2022 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.