Rediff News
All News
News APP

NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp  » Election » CPI-M bags both Tripura seats

CPI-M bags both Tripura seats

Source: PTI
May 13, 2004 21:40 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

The Communist Party of India-Marxist on Thursday bagged both parliamentary seats in Tripura.

Bajuban Riyan beat Pulin Dewan (Bharatiya Janata Party) by 2,98,494 votes in East Tripura.

Khagen Das beat Nirmala Dasgupta (Congress) by 3,82,772 votes in West Tripura.

Get Rediff News in your Inbox:
Source: PTI© Copyright 2022 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.