Rediff News
All News
News APP

NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp  » Election » TDP swept out of power in Andhra Pradesh

TDP swept out of power in Andhra Pradesh

By A Correspondent
Last updated on: May 11, 2004 10:45 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

With leading trends available in 288 out of 294 assembly seats, the Congress and Telengana Rashtra Samithi combine are ahead in a whopping 185 seats. The Telugu Desam Party-Bharatiya Janata Party combine is ahead in 66, and others, including independents, in 37.

Three results have been announced so far: Hindupur, Telugu Desam founder N T Rama Rao's traditional seat and a TDP stronghold, has gone to the Congress; Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu has retained Kuppam; and Kadiri has been won by the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen.

Some of the constituency-wise leads are:

Adilabad: TDP ahead

Nakkanekal: Communist Party of India-Marxist

Anantpur: Congress

Musheerabad: Bharatiya Janata Party

Atmapur: Congress

Parchur: Congress

Cheriyal: TRS

Pileru: Congress

Vinukonda: TDP

Tekkali: Congress

Narasapur: TDP

Tenali: Congress

Nellore: Congress

Tirupati: Congress

Nangigama: TDP

Kurnool: TDP

Tallarevu: Congress

Kodad: Congress

Tuni: Congress

Panyam: Congress

Rapur: Congress

Ramachandrapuram: Ind

Martur: Congress

Savrvepali: Congress

Sampara: Congress

Rayachoti: Congress

Tallarevu: Congress

Dharmavaram: TDP

Uttarapalli: Congress

GajapathinagaraM: TDP

Dhone: TDP

Vijayawada East: Congress

Charminaar": AIMIM

Madanapalle: TZDP

Ananthapur: Congress

Bharmavaram: CPI

Tadpatri: Congress

Alur SC: Congress

Adoni: Congress

Yemmiganur: TDP

Kurnool: CPM

Pattikonda: Ind

Dhone: TDP

Koilkuntla: Congress

Allagadda: Congress

Panyam: Congress

Nandikotkur: Congress

Nandyal: Congress

Atmakur: Congress, e pratap reddy

Nirmal: Congress

Boyu (ST): TRS

Adilabad: TDP

Khanapur (ST): TRS

Luxetipet: TDP

Sirpur: Congress

Chinnur: Congress

Manthani: Congress

Peddapalli: TRS

Myadaram: TRS

Huzurabad: TRS

Kamlapur: Janata Party

Inidurti: CPI

Karimnagar: Congress

Choppadandi: Congress

Jagitial: Congress

Buggaram: Congress

Metapalli: TRS

Sirsilla: TDP

Narella: TRS

Choriyal: TRS

Jangaon: Congress

Chennur: TRS

Dornakal: Congress

Narsampeta: Congress

Kakanada: Congress

Bhogapuram: TDP

Adilabad: TDP

Vuyyur: Congress

Tungathurty: Congress

Pattikonda: Ind

Kallapur: Ind


Sanathnagar: Congress

Addanki: TDP

Addanki: Congress

Kondepi: Cognress

Tandur: Cognress

Prathipad: Congress

Vayalpad: TDEP

Alamuru: Congress

Balkonda: Cognerss

Nagaram: Cognress

Ananthapur: Congress

Darsi: Congress

Get Rediff News in your Inbox:
A Correspondent