Rediff Logo
Home > Cricket > News > Report
August 22, 2002 | 1710 IST

 -  News
 -  Diary
 -  Specials
 -  Schedule
 -  Interviews
 -  Columns
 -  Gallery
 -  Statistics
 -  Earlier tours
 -  Domestic season
 -  Archives
 -  Search Rediff

 Bathroom singing
 goes techno!

 Your Lipstick

 Make money
 while you sleep.

 Secrets every
 mother should

 Search the Internet

E-Mail this report to a friend
Print this page Best Printed on  HP Laserjets

Provisional Indian squad for ICC Trophy

The Indian selectors have named a provisional 25-man squad, excluding all the players currently on tour in England, for the ICC Champions Trophy in Sri Lanka.

The players in England have refused to sign the ICC contract, which prevents individuals from undertaking personal endorsements.

The probables:

Pacemen - Javagal Srinath, Venkatesh Prasad, Irfan Pathan, Debashish Mohanty, Rakesh Patel, L Balaji.

Spinners - Murali Karthik, Sairaj Bahutule, Sarandeep Singh, Ramesh Pawar

Allrounders - Reetinder Singh Sodhi, Rohan Gavaskar, Robin Singh (medium pacer)

Wicketkeepers - MSK Prasad, Deep Dasgupta

Middle-order - Hemang Badani, Hrishikesh Kanitkar, Jai Prakash Yadav, Vijay Bharadwaj, Jacob Martin.

Openers - Sadagoppan Ramesh, Gautam Gambhir, Gagan Khoda, Daniel Manohar, Connor Williams.

Your Views

 E-mail address:

 Your Views: