The Web


Premier Hockey League
  News | Schedule

Home > Sports > Premier Hockey League

Bangalore Lions win PHL
Images from the third final between Bangalore Lions and Chandigarh Dynamos.
Jan 26, 2006
Chandigarh Dynamos vs Hyderabad Sultans0-1
Jan 26, 2006
Maratha Warriors vs Sher E Jallandhar1-2
Jan 27, 2006
Bangalore Lions vs Hyderabad Sultans2-2
Jan 28, 2006
Chandigarh Dynamos vs Maratha Warriors3-1
Jan 29, 2006
Bangalore Lions vs Sher E Jallandhar1-1
Jan 30, 2006
First final:
Lions vs Dynamos
Jan 31, 2006
Second final:
Lions vs Dynamos
Feb 1, 2006
Third final:
Lions vs Dynamos
Complete schedule >
Venue: Chandigarh

April 20, 2006

Bangalore Lions win Premier Hockey League
Banglore Lions defeated local favourites Chandigarh Dynamos 2-1.

Dynamos win through golden goal
Sandeep Singh's goal from a penalty-corner gave Chandigarh Dynamos a 3-2 victory over Bangalore Lions in the second final.

Lions outplay Chandigarh Dynamos
Bangalore Lions outplayed Chandigarh Dynamos 4-2 in the first of best-of-three finals of the Premier Hockey League.

Bangalore Lions sneak into final
Sher-e-Jalandhar pulled off a thrilling 3-2 victory via the tie-breaker but it was not enough to stop Bangalore Lions from sneaking into the finals.

Warriors relegated to Tier II
The Maratha Warriors, who lost 1-3 to Chandigarh Dynamos in their last league match, were relegated to Tier II.

Hyderabad Sultans tame Bangalore Lions
The defending champions scored a 6-4 victory, via the tie-breaker.

Kanwalpreet's brace sinks Warriors
Kanwalpreet Singh scored twice as Sher-e-Jalandhar beat Maratha Warriors 2-1.

Sultans score over Dynamos
The victory kept the defending champions in the running for honours in the Premier Hockey League.

League standings
1Bangalore Lions
2Chandigarh Dynamos
3Hyderabad Sultans
5Maratha Warriors
Top scorer: Len Aiyappa (8 goals)
Fair Play: Hyderabad Sultans
Player of the tournament: Didar Singh

Bangalore Hi-Fliers Bangalore Lions
Captain: Arjun Halappa
Hyderabad Sultans Hyderabad Sultans
Captain: Dilip Tirkey
Sher-e-Jallandhar Sher-e-Jallandhar
Captain: Gagan Ajit Singh
Maratha Warriors Maratha Warriors
Captain: Viren Rasquinha
Chandigarh Dynamos Chandigarh Dynamos
Captain: Rajpal Singh

League standings
Chandigarh Dynamos853119214
Bangalore Lions8351918114
Hyderabad Sultans8531411313
Maratha Warriors8351114-38

Foreign players
Rehan Butt, Salman Akbar, Shakeel Abbasi, Mohammad Saqlain, Andan Zakir, Imran Warsi, Mohammad Shabbir, Mudassar Ali Khan
Lodewijk de Bruijn, Balder Bomans
Pau Quemada, Jordi Quintana
Jorge Lombi
New Zealand:
Bevan Hari
Article Tools Email this article
Write us a letter

Copyright © 2006 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.