rediff NewsApp
Rediff News
All News

NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp
Rediff.com  » Election » Five Independents to take oath with Munda

Five Independents to take oath with Munda

Text size:  A   A   A
March 12, 2005 13:51 IST

The five Independent MLAs supporting the Bharatiya Janata Party-led National Democratic Alliance in Jharkhand will take oath as ministers along with chief minister-designate Arjun Munda, BJP general secretary Rajnath Singh said on Saturday.

Also see: BJP compliments Manmohan Singh

The five MLAs are Sudesh Mahato, Chandra Prakash Chaudhary, Enos Ekka, Madhu Kora and Harinarain Rai, Singh said.

The swearing-in ceremony will take place at the Morabadi grounds in Ranchi at 3 pm.

Earlier report: Shibu Soren resigns on Centre's bidding

© Copyright 2013 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.
It's free!

To get such articles in your inbox